Tags

, , , , , , , ,

So today I am starting something new. A diet. Not a crash diet, not something off the wall, just a healthy eating plan, and some exercise.

I really want to lose some weight. I am ashamed to say I am obese. I weight over 200 pounds and I am disgusted by that. I know a lot of it is down to meds, but also, some of it is down to eating the wrong types of foods, and doing little to no exercise.

That is all about to change today! I started this morning. I ate a healthy breakfast of cerial and it wasnt sugary cerial either. It was a healthy type of cerial. Then for lunch I ate some fruit. And I’m going to have chicken for dinner. I have not decided yet on the amount of exercise I’ll do, but there was talk on the radio this morning about weight and weight loss. The guy who was on the radio said 30 to 40 minutes of exercise a day will cut it and anyone who does that alongside a healthy eating plan will lose weight.

I’ve tried so many things to lose weight. From a severe diet where I could only eat protein, to weight watchers, to diet pills, you name it, I’ve tried it. But nothing ever worked. One time I lost 30 pounds on one diet, but when I stopped I put it all back on again. I just want to lose it and keep it off!

Heeres hoping this healthy eating plan and exercise regime will be just what I need.
Carol anne

