Tags

, , , , ,

OMG, the interview today was so absolutely awesome. I couldnt have asked for a better meeting. Everything went off so very well. In fact, it was so good, that as soon as I got home my phone rang and I was called in for another interview gtomorrow morning with the directors of the course I am applying for. To say I am on a high all day is an understatement!

First let me explain though…
The manager of national learning network advised me not to do employer based training, as he said I didnt have enough qualifications in IT or for call centre or customer service work, and it would be in my best interest to do the information processing, get my qualification in the first year, and then in year two I could go out and into employment. So that is what I decided to apply for.

Tomorrow in my interview I’ll be told more about the course. I must also fill up the application form, I’ll recieve a medical that my doctor must fill out, and I must sort out my money situation as when I start this, if I get a place, my payment as it stands will change to a different payment, I’ll be considered a trainee instead of on welfare.

I am nervous about tomorrow but also very excited. This is my opportunity to shine. I must have really made an impression today, to say that they wanted to interview me so quickly. I know the course starts in September too though but even my occupational therapist couldnt believe it when I told him how quick I was being interviewed. Please all keep your fingers and toes crossed for me that everything goes smoothly again and I get offered a place. I really want it more than anything right now.
Carol anne

