Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thismorning I woke feeling refreshed. Except that didn’t last long. My refreshed feeling soon turned to anxiety when I thought about therapy this evening. Its that dreaded month of October. As we are SRA survivors, we hate the months of October and November. We touched on the whys in therapy last week, and Eileen said she’s on bord to help us in any way she can. We’re trying too keep our heads above water. But its hard. The memories are frightening and exhausting. Its exhausting going through them and trying to stay sane. I feel like everything is hitting me at once. I just wish for these months to be over with. Feel like going back to bed but probably wont. Eileen sent us guided imagery meditations so might try one of those. One of them is about being on a beach so sounds calming. I hope they work.
Carol anne

