A Glimpse Inside of a Troubled Mind

I am bipolar; everyday. There’s no through, just in. I am a person living with a disorder, just like every other person living with a disorder. If you want to be honest about it, I’m a bipolar “liver”, but no one seems to insist on saying that.

I’m also not a sexual abuse survivor, a bad childhood survivor or a motor vehicle accident survivor. Those things happened, and now they’re over. I don’t feel the need to claim great championship over things I had no control over in the first place.

But We’re Supposed to Be Positive.

Oh, I know, we’re all supposed to be running around rearranging words and spellings and sentences to reframe issues in our minds. Well here’s a thought, how about everyone just embrace reality. Instead of rearranging, try accepting.

I’m aware that I can’t afford for everyone to know I’m sick because it affects…

View original post 199 more words

